Want To Be A Resident Assistant?

RA-Recruitment

To qualify, you must meet the following by the end of the Spring 2019 semester:

  • 40 undergraduate credit hours (Those in Master's and PhD programs meet this requirement)
  • Minimum of one year living in residence halls at the college/university level
  • Cumulative 2.75 GPA
  • Must be able to serve one full academic year
  • Complete an online application by Nov. 1, 2018
  • Attend one information session
  • *If you are currently studying abroad and would like to be an RA, please email raselect@purdue.edu for information about applying.

RA Info Sessions - You MUST attend ONE information session to gain access to the application

DayDateTimeLocation
Wednesday September 19 8:00 p.m. Shreve Jade Room
Tuesday September 25 6:00 p.m. Third Street Suites, Room 159
Wednesday September 26 7:00 p.m. Black Cultural Center, MP #1
Thursday September 27 6:00 p.m. Tarkington West Activity Room
Monday October 1 8:00 p.m. Hawkins Boiler Metro Activity Room
Tuesday October 2 7:00 p.m. Tarkington West Activity Room
Wednesday October 3 4:30 p.m. WTHR 104
Thursday October 4  8:00 p.m. Third Street Suites, Room 159
Tuesday October 9 7:00 p.m. WTHR 104
Wednesday October 10 8:00 p.m. Third Street Suites, Room 159
Monday October 15 7:00 p.m. Honors College and Residences STEAM Lab
Wednesday October 17 5:30 p.m. Earhart Conference Room
Thursday October 18 6:00 p.m. WALC 1018

Phase One

  • Complete a 30-minute interview (sign-up with your application for a date - November 8-15)
  • Receive notification regarding your qualification to move on to phase two by January 13, 2019, including directions regarding registration for the Big Weekend

Phase Two

  • Attend sessions of the Big Weekend from February 1-3, 2019. The Big Weekend includes a group interview and a 30-minute individual interview during parts of Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Successful completion of the Big Weekend is mandatory in order to be eligible for hire for the RA position; successful completion of the Big Weekend does not guarantee a resident assistant position.
  • Receive notification regarding employment after Spring Break.

UR Global

Questions about what it takes to be an RA? Talk with any current RA to learn about the different aspects and benefits of the position or email raselect@purdue.edu.