Want To Be A Resident Assistant?

RA-Recruitment

To qualify, you must meet the following by the end of the Spring 2019 semester:

  • 40 undergraduate credit hours (Those in Master's and PhD programs meet this requirement)
  • Minimum of one year living in residence halls at the college/university level
  • Cumulative 2.75 GPA
  • Must be able to serve one full academic year
  • Complete an online application by Nov. 1, 2019
  • Attend one information session
  • *If you are currently studying abroad and would like to be an RA, please email raselect@purdue.edu for information about applying.

RA Info Sessions - You MUST attend ONE information session to gain access to the application

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday September 18 8:00 p.m.

Earhart C234

Tuesday September 24 6:00 p.m. Third Street Suites, Room 159
Wednesday September 25 7:00 p.m. Black Cultural Center, MP #1
Thursday September 26 6:00 p.m. Tarkington West Activity Room
Monday September 30 8:00 p.m. Hawkins Boiler Metro Activity Room
Tuesday October 1 7:00 p.m. Earhart C234
Wednesday October 2 4:30 p.m. WTHR 160
Thursday October 3  8:00 p.m. Third Street Suites, Room 159
Tuesday October 8 7:00 p.m. Shreve Jade Room
Wednesday October 9 8:00 p.m. Third Street Suites, Room 159
Monday October 14 7:00 p.m. Honors College and Residences STEAM Lab
Wednesday October 16 5:30 p.m. CL50 224
Thursday October 17 6:00 p.m. Shreve Jade Room
Sunday October 20 7:00 p.m. Hillenbrand Dining Atrium

Phase One

  • Complete a 30-minute interview (sign-up with your application for a date: November 11-15, November 18-20).
  • Receive notification regarding your qualification to move on to phase two by January 13, 2020, including directions regarding registration for the Big Weekend.

Phase Two

  • Attend sessions of the Big Weekend from January 31st - February 2nd, 2020. The Big Weekend includes a group interview and a 30-minute individual interview during parts of Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Successful completion of the Big Weekend is mandatory in order to be eligible for hire for the RA position; successful completion of the Big Weekend does not guarantee a resident assistant position.
  • Receive notification regarding employment prior to Spring Break.

UR Global

Questions about what it takes to be an RA? Talk with any current RA to learn about the different aspects and benefits of the position or email raselect@purdue.edu.